Fort Walton Beach, FL – United Way of Okaloosa-Walton Counties welcomes six new members to its Board of Directors, now comprised of 33 leaders. The organization has formally installed officers and Executive Committee for the 2014-2015 year. United Way of Okaloosa-Walton Counties’ Board members are prominent corporate and community leaders who volunteer their time to further the mission and goals of the organization.

“I am appreciative of these new members’ commitment to the mission of the United Way and look forward to working with them in serving the needs of the Okaloosa and Walton County communities,” said Martha Miller, vice president of Coastal Bank and Trust and chair of United Way of Okaloosa-Walton Counties. “We have set ambitious goals for our organization and with the help of this talented group, I have no doubt we’ll be able to exceed our objectives.”

The Board of Directors welcomes the following Board members:

  • Sasha Jarrell, Northwest Florida State College
  • Sean Lynch, Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
  • Patricia Parker Davis, Trustmark Bank
  • Christine Powell, Sacred Heart Hospital Emerald Coast
  • Nathan Sparks, Okaloosa Economic Development Council

United Way of Okaloosa-Walton Counties’ Board of Directors guarantees legal, fiduciary, and fiscal accountability. The Board also ensures the organization functions by its own bylaws and policies and within state and federal law. As community leaders, board members use their personal and professional influences to accomplish United Way of Okaloosa-Walton Counties’ mission to provide leadership and resources to those in need by uniting individuals and organizations with the will, passion, expertise and resources needed to solve problems.